Geometric Yellow & Blue

The Polish Squirrel

I’ve been kind of unmotivated lately when it comes to nail art, even though I have more free time now to actually do it.  I wanted to try something a little bit different, and while it didn’t turn out as crisp as I envisioned, I still really like these.

yellow squares

The base is OPI Ink, which is a bit more purple in person.  I must have come close to buying it about a hundred times, and when I finally did, I wish I’d done it sooner.  I’ve always passed up shimmery or metallic polishes in favor of cremes, but I’ve been getting really into shimmers, especially dark ones, lately.  I painted the design with Color Club Je Ne Sais Quoi.

yellow squares

I’m thinking about doing another 31-day challenge soon, because I really liked doing it when I first started this blog, and I think it would be fun to really see what…

View original post 36 more words

Leave a Reply

